Reviews of Lakeview Holiday Cottages

Our Awards:

enjoy-england-lakeview-holiday-cottages

For another year running we are proud to announce that we have achieved the Visit Britain Four Star Gold Award! This means that we have been rated by Visit Britain (the official England tourism board) on the following areas;

  • Cleanliness
  • Public areas
  • Bedrooms
  • Bathrooms
  • Kitchen

We are continuously working hard to ensure all our guests have the best time during their stay.  The team at Lakeview is thrilled to have achieved a four star gold rating for another year running.

Our Reviews:

July 2015

“Superb accommodation and wonderfully helpful staff.” The Dening-Smitherman family.

“Cottage was amazing and very friendly staff.” The Turner family.

June 2015

“We very much enjoyed our holiday here. The location if the cottages for the local area is brilliant. As a family the only thing we could suggest is more entertainment for the children.  Paula was amazing with us and nothing was too much trouble, even on a Sunday afternoon.  We look forward to seeing you again!”  – The Thompson/Clarke Family

April 2015

“This is our second stay here and again we had a relaxing time.  Cottages lovely and clean.  Christine and Paula made our stay.  See you perhaps next Easter!”

“Lovely cottage, extremely well finished and wonderfully comfortable beds. My back got better sleeping on the mattress here!  Very welcoming and friendly hosts –  thank you Paula and Christine!  We’ll certainly be back!”

“1st class accommodation, very comfortable beds. Managed to fish on one night, lots of Bream and one 18lb Common Carp.  Would love to re-visit in the future!”

“Family get together; again a great break. We have just had our 5th stay in Willow Lodge and each time we come more members of our family join us, all staying in their favourite cottages. Thank you to Christine for always making us feel so welcome, we will be back.” 

“We really enjoyed our stay at Lakeview everything was just perfect, the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly,nothing was too much trouble for them. For example we left a charger in a draw when we left the cottage and Christine very kindly returned it to us, we received it the next day and she wouldn’t let us pay for the postage. The site is very peaceful and tranquil with lovely surroundings, we would really recommend a visit to Lakeview.”

“I love this place so much, I don’t want to go home.  Beautiful house and exceptionally clean.  Can I move in permanently?”

March 2015

“Very high standard of accommodation and furnishings within the cottage.”

December 2014

“The service we received prior to and after booking was excellent.  You have been very helpful in providing information and extra equipment to enable us to celebrate Christmas with the family.  The view at the back is stunning!” 

October 2014

“As we have visited so many times now Lakeview feels like our second home! We’re looking forward to 2015 already! See you next year Christine”

September 2014

“Beautiful property, stunning lake, excellent fishing, warm and modern home. Would come and stay again”

August 2014

 “Yet another fantastic break. Lakeview never fails us”

“A real ‘home from home’ thoroughly enjoyed our week away here Thank you”

“Second time here. Really enjoyed. Great base for attractions.”

“Warm welcome. Cottage finished to a high standard. Nice views and walk along canal. Nice local pubs. Had a really relaxing long weekend”

“An excellent base to explore Somerset. Exceptional accommodation with a friendly welcome from Christine. We had a lovely time and will be back again very soon we hope”  June 2014

June 2014

“Excellent accommodation and first rate welcome from Christine.  Minor problem dealt with immediately.  All three of us had a great weeks fishing and despite reports we had read there are plenty of fish in the lake.  Well done Christine, see you again.”

May 2014

” Lovely accommodation that easily coped with a family of five, close to motorway but far enough away not to hear it. On site fishing ok, caught bream, rudd and roach but no signs of carp. Good selection of local pubs/restaurants and takeaways.” 

April 2014

“Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again”

 “Once again another lovely stay at Lakeview Holiday Cottages, home from home with everything you need. Will see you again very soon. Thank you all”

March 2014

“The quality of the cottages are really good, and provides a real home from home feel. The location is excellent enabling you to gave good access to the south west area, including Devon and Cornwall. I cannot fault the facilities, or the service from Christine who works really hard to ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. Brilliant place for families and couples alike” 

Feb 2014

“The accommodation is in a good location and is in excellent condition. Everything we needed was available. The booking process was very user friendly and efficient. Having a bathroom designed for a disabled person was the only downside of our stay. It didn’t work for non disabled people. Appreciated the dog friendly option. Thank you”

Jan 2014

“Friendly staff, lovely comfortable accommodation with everything you can need and its in a convenient location. I have stayed 3 times in 2 years. I would highly recommend”

“Lovely well kept accommodation, as new. Very peaceful.”

August 2013

“The Cottage was very nice and spacious with lovely surroundings. The information book was excellent and very informative. We’ve had a fabulous time and the location was great to travel to different attractions. Many thanks Christine we’ve had a wonderful break in lovely surroundings”

“Made to feel really welcome. We have had a brilliant week in lovely surroundings. The cottages are of an excellent standard. We hope to make a return visit in the near future. Thanks for everything”

July 2013

“Will definitely come back: fantastic accommodation and beautiful surroundings. Thoroughly enjoyed our break!”

“The first week of June 2013 was a week I will never forget. Myself and my wife had the good fortune to stay at Lakeview. My wife was there for a chill-out in stunning accommodation, I was there for the fishing.  So refeshing to find a lake that is totally unspoilt, as nature intended.  We both had a wonderful time.  From my point of view the fishing was fantastic.  Spending five hours fishing, afternoon/evening, daily it was Carp, Carp, Carp.  By the end of the week I had caught twelve Carp between 13lb 8ozs and 20lb 8ozs.   Lakeview is a great place for a holiday, I cannot recommend this venue highly enough” – Rob and Su Codman (stayed in one of our Lodges)

June 2013

“I came to fish the lake in a peaceful surroundings, and that is exactly what I got!! I had a wonderful time and caught plenty of Carp.  It is so rare these days to find a lake that is totally natural and unspoiled.  Please, please could you try to keep it that way.  I for one would look forward to returning again to enjoy a little piece of heaven on earth!!  Thank you.”

“Would love to come when site is complete.  It was unfortunate the weather was not really  warm enough for us to enjoy the outside in the evenings…..  The location is an excellent base for tourist activities.  We drove no more than 1.5 hours to see some excellent sites:  Dunster, Blue Anchor Bay, Lynton, Lynmouth;  Yeovilton Fleet Air Arm Museum, Taunton (lovely), Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, Glastonbury Tor & Wells to name a few!!  We had a lovely holiday and a very comfortable stay (despite the weather)”

May 2013

“Very enjoyable relaxing break with excellent accommodation”

“Loved the fact that there was loads to do within 1 hour drive in any direction which meant we could always beat the weather…..Could not fault it. We would certainly recommend to friends”

“Cottage has been an excellent base from which to visit places of interest we wanted to see. Christine was especially helpful in recommending places to visit and restaurant/pubs – all were excellent choices. A great place to unwind and relax. Thank you”

April 2013

“We booked a short Family break for some rest and relaxation and for Mark to do some fishing. Unfortunately the fish didn’t want to play but he enjoyed it nevertheless! The Cottage itself was very cosy and relaxed, looking out onto the lovely view of the Lake. Thoroughly recommend Lakeview Holiday Cottages……next time we will get bikes. Many thanks for our stay”

What a little gem this place is – aside from the accommodation being amazing – this lake is something else! It’s one of the nicest and most interesting lakes I’ve ever fished! Had a couple of belting commons yesterday – the best bit I’ve got the lake to myself 😉 we spent an hour roach bashing yesterday afternoon – my mum, missus and both the kids caught their first ever fish – how cool is that!!”  

“Probably the best holiday cottages we have ever stayed in, super presentation, excellent resources & facilities in the cottage & on site. Please thank your staff for their friendly & helpful approach. Many thanks for a super holiday.”

“Another lovely week, cottage is great just a shame we have to go home!!! Thanks very much may see you again in the coming years”

“Fantastic few days here for our wedding! Couldn’t thank Christine enough for her hospitality. Look forward to recommending Lakeview and I’m pretty sure many of our friends who traveled far to come here will visit again. Thank you for making our wedding!!!” 

“Great place to unwind, relax and the Lake was brilliant for fishing”

“Excellent location for days out, ideal for coast to coast beaches and site seeing for all ages.”

“We had a super time, out all day cycling along the local canal tow path and countryside, walking on the Quantock hills, then relaxing in total comfort for the evening, bliss!”

If you wish to add a comment or see any reviews on Lakeview Holiday Cottages please click :

Tripadvisor – Lakeview Holiday Cottages

Facebook – Lakeview Holiday Cottages